Janet Jackson and James DeBarge’s Relationship Timeline Born on August 22, 1963, as the seventh youngster to Robert DeBarge Sr. furthermore Etterlene Abney DeBarge, James Curtis DeBarge additionally hails from a melodic family that became popular in the mid 1980s. That is allegedly around similar time the Michigan locals migrated to California to extend their vocation as the DeBarge bunch and went over the Jacksons. Since both James and Janet were the bashful ones of their separate families, they sort of decided to stay together, which before long prompted them getting to know each other and beginning a relationship when the last option was only 16.

tvguidetime.com

Around two years after the fact, in September 1984, the couple absconded, just for the 18-year-old to understand that her presently spouse couldn’t shake his medication propensity. In the narrative, Janet admitted that James was “a sweet person,” however on their wedding night, when they “returned to the inn, he said, ‘alright, I’ll be right back.’ And I’m sitting in the lodging in Grand Rapids, Michigan without anyone else, only 18, and for three hours, he never returned.” Over time, the five-time Grammy victor added, she attempted to assist by conversing with him or in any event, washing his pills away forever, yet nothing worked.

Aside from going through numerous evenings scanning the roads for James, Janet would likewise get into real debates with him for his prosperity. “We would be moving on the floor battling for [the drugs]. Furthermore that is not a life for anybody,” she said. “I sit and I say, ‘Were you idiotic, were you moronic?’ But it wasn’t so much that. I really focused such a great amount on him, and I saw the positive qualities in him also and I simply needed that to come first instead of this offensiveness. Because I realized that he wanted assistance. In any case, I wasn’t the assistance that he really wanted.” Thus, they invalidated their marriage after a year – in November 1985.

Where could James DeBarge Now be? From everything that we can say, despite the fact that James DeBarge has never re-wedded, he has three kids: Kristinia (born 1990), James Jr. (born 1998), and Tori (born 2001). Notwithstanding that, however, the R&B soul artist has been captured on doubt of attack with a destructive weapon and doubt of opiates ownership a few times between 2010-2014, for which he even served brief stretches in the slammer. Be that as it may, maybe the Los Angeles, California, local is giving a valiant effort to avoid the public eye nowadays.

James’ last big open appearance was on ‘Growing Up Hip-Hop’ in 2016 when he added fuel to a dependable talk by claiming that he and Janet have a mysterious youngster together. Notwithstanding, in the docuseries, the entertainer at last shut down this case by expressing, “Some time ago, they were saying that I had a kid, and I stayed quiet. I would never get a youngster far from James. How is it that I could keep a youngster from their dad? I would never do that; that is wrong.” Janet proceeded, “A ton of the children thought I was pregnant, because I had put on weight… So that gossip began going around.”